Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
The more roles that you have, the more time it takes to manage permissions and the people who have them. Before creating a role, consider changing the permissions for an existing role instead. For example, if everyone in your organization should have an additional permission, such as creating groups, then it would be more efficient to add that permission to the employee role than to create a new role and assign it to all users.
Extra roles are useful if a subset of people in your organization should have or not have certain permissions. See Products, roles, and permissions list for a list of user rights that you can add or remove from a role.
Users see roles and permissions changes within one to five minutes. If the admin creates a group, contact, role, other entity, or changes a profile, the user must also refresh the list to see the change. To refresh the list, a user can click another and return, refresh the screen, or run a search.
Get user feedback about articles.