Genesys Cloud group workspaces have members who can access and work with documents in the workspace. Both individual Genesys Cloud users and official Directory groups can be designated as workspace members. Using Directory groups to manage membership can streamline maintenance, as changes to the group propagate to the workspace. However, for sensitive files, Genesys recommends adding individual users over groups. A workspace can have up to 200 total users and groups combined. To view or manage workspace content, you must add yourself as a member. Social Directory groups cannot be workspace members.
A group workspace has who work with its documents.
Who can be members
You can designate any Genesys Cloud user and any official Directory group as a member of any workspace.
Important: To manage access to sensitive files, Genesys recommends that you add individual users to workspaces instead of to Directory groups.
Directory groups as members
To streamline the process of workspace membership maintenance, add a Directory group to the workspace:
If the owner of the Directory group adds people to the group, then those people receive access to the files in the workspace.
If a rule determines the membership of a Directory group, and a new user meets that rule, then that user is automatically a member of that workspace.
Tip: To add several members to a workspace, use groups. A workspace can have a total of 200 users and groups combined. For example, you can either add 200 users or 200 groups, or 100 users and 100 groups.
Notes: To view and manage content within a group workspace, you must add yourself as a member of that workspace. You cannot add social Directory groups as members of a workspace.
[NEXT] Was this article helpful?
Get user feedback about articles.
Understand group workspace membership - Genesys Cloud Resource Center