Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
You can set the status of one or more users to active, inactive or deleted. Typically, use inactive status for seasonal workers, or for employees on extended leave of absence who plan to return to the organization. You can also track agent attrition when you delete users or set their status as inactive. Use the captured data to understand why some agents turn over faster than others, and to map out the employee journey.
When a user account is set to inactive:
If you are reactivating an existing user account, previously assigned roles are not restored. Only roles assigned to the user through groups are automatically applied again.
Remove someone’s Genesys Cloud account if they leave the organization or were invited in error. When you delete someone from your organization, Genesys Cloud deactivates the account so the user can no longer log in. Genesys Cloud also removes all permissions assigned to the deleted user.
Genesys Cloud does not delete some information related to the deleted user, including email address, performance data, conversation history, chat history, files stored in documents, and voicemails. This data can be removed using the GDPR API.
The deleted user does not appear in a directory search, and active users are not able to see the deleted user’s profile page or profile information. Active users may continue to see the deleted user in their chat roster and access chat history with the deleted user. Deleted users name show up in the chat roster appended with - Inactive.
Get user feedback about articles.