Genesys Cloud CX Utility allows agents to log out of their associated phone. Agents click the Logout of Station icon next to the selected station to log out. The phone is saved as the previous station for easy re-access. Agents require the Telephony > Phone > Disassociate Self permission to log out while on queue status, else they must first go off queue.
Telephony > Station > Disassociate Self permission
To log out of a phone, click the Logout of Station icon next to the current selected station. After you log out, the phone is saved as the previous station for easy access.
Note: To log out of a phone while on queue status, you must have the Telephony > Station > Disassociate Self permission assigned to your profile. Else, you need to go off the queue and then attempt to log out of the phone.