Genesys Cloud enables agents to permanently discard unwanted messages. From the Active Interactions list, agents can select a message and click End Messages to discard it. This removes the message interaction and no longer makes it retrievable.
, , , , or license
Web messaging: Conversation > Webmessaging > Create, View, and Accept permissions
Other messaging channels: Conversation > Message > Create or View and Accept permissions
Warning: This action is permanent. You cannot retrieve a discarded message.
To discard a message that your company regards as spam or undesirable, perform the following steps:
From the Conversations roster, click the message you want to discard.