Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
When you share a file, you obtain a link to that file that you can send to other people. You can send the share link to whomever you want and with whatever tool you like.
For example, use the chat feature to send the link to other members of your organization. Or, use your email account to send the link to your business associates. You can even use social media sites like Twitter and Facebook to share the link with your extended network of friends and associates.
When you share a file, everyone who receives the share link or who views the file in their workspace sees the same copy of the file. If the file is updated, everyone who received the shared file sees the updated version. The share link automatically goes to the updated version of the file.
You can share any file from your or with anyone. You can share files with people who are in your Genesys Cloud organization as well people who are not Genesys Cloud users.
When you share a file, you get a link that you can distribute. You can do either of the following:
If you want to see the details about a file’s share history, go to Admin > Troubleshooting > Audit Viewer click Menu > IT and Integrations > Audit Viewer and view the audit trail for the file.
Sharing in Genesys Cloud is secure. The person who receives the share link can download the file to their local computer. However, that person cannot modify the source file in your workspace.
Share only material that you have the legal right to share or that you created. If you aren’t sure whether you should share something, don’t share it. For more information about the Genesys copyright policy, see Notice and policies regarding copyright infringement.
For more information about how to share files within Documents, see Share a file.
For more information about how to share files while you’re chatting, see Send a chat message.
You can unshare a file at any time. For more information about how to unshare files, see Share a file.
Get user feedback about articles.