Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
If you log in on multiple clients, then Genesys Cloud reports your most recent location.
Genesys Cloud reports the most recent location update from the last computer that you used in the following situations:
Collaborate on your Android device reports the location when the app is in the foreground and in the background. It also reports if you close the app.
If you previously declined to allow Collaborate for Android access to your location information, make sure that you add your location or check your location setting. To check or change your location setting, tap Settings > Location.
When you install Collaborate for Android, the installation process prompts you to allow the app to collect your location information. After you allow your device to share your location, your current location is available in Genesys Cloud.
If you log in from multiple clients, then Genesys Cloud reports your mobile app’s most recent location. In other words, your mobile phone’s location is primary when you use multiple Collaborate clients:
When you log in to the browser app, desktop app, or mobile app, select the region where your organization was created; for example, Americas (US East). If you are already logged in, then log out and log back in with the selected region.
Whether you are in the office, at home, or traveling, your access to Genesys Cloud routes to the URL that corresponds to the location of the Amazon data center for your region.
If you are unsure of your region, contact your Genesys Cloud administrator. Alternatively, try these workarounds.
For more information about regions, see AWS regions for Genesys Cloud.
Get user feedback about articles.