Warning: If the selected agents have previously assigned queues not included in the list of queues you are copying, Genesys Cloud removes them.
- Click Menu > User Management > Users.
- Select the users to whom you want to bulk-assign queues.
- Click More Actions , and select Assign Queue. The Reassign Queue dialog adapts based on the number of users you have selected:
- If you have selected 2–10 users, then the dialog opens as a three-step wizard: Review > Assign > Update.
- On the Review step, each selected user is listed individually by name with a badge showing their current queue count; expand a row to see details.
- Click Next Step to go to Assign.
- Assign queues in either of the following ways or use both together:
- Add queues individually – Use the Assign Queues search field to find and select specific queues.
- Apply from existing user – In the Source User field, search for and select a user whose queue assignments you want to copy. Click Apply to add that user’s queues to the New Queues list.
- Click Next Step to review the selected queues.
- (Optional) To remove the existing queues from the selected users, select the Remove existing queues option.
- Click Complete.
- If you have selected 11–100 users, the Reassign Queue dialog directly opens the queue assignment screen.
- Assign queues in either of the following ways or use both together:
- Add queues individually – Use the Assign Queues search field to find and select specific queues.
- Apply from existing user – In the Source User field, search for and select a user whose queue assignments you want to copy. Click Apply to add that user’s queues to the New Queues list.
- (Optional) To remove the existing queues from the selected users, select the Remove existing queues option.
- Click Complete.