Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Yes. When you silence your iPhone, you also silence the Associate for iOS ringer.
The call timeout for Associate is 30 seconds. If your admin sets timeout seconds longer than 30 seconds, your web or desktop app continues to ring for the designated amount of time.
Yes. To set your presence with Associate, with the required permissions, tap your avatar and, from the list, enable the appropriate status.
To enable Genesys Cloud to persist your presence among desktop, web, and mobile clients, tap your avatar and enable Remember Status.
Associate notifies you of incoming calls, missed calls, and voicemails.
Yes. To set your presence with Associate, with the required permissions, tap your avatar and, from the list, enable the appropriate status.
To enable Genesys Cloud to persist your presence among desktop, web, and mobile clients, tap your avatar and enable Remember Status.
To use Communicate for iOS, you must have the following:
And the following permissions:
To prevent a user's access to the Associate mobile app, remove the Mobile > Communicate > View permission.
Yes, the Genesys Cloud mobile apps support FedRAMP compliance.[/bs_citem]
Genesys mobile app logins are unaware of one another.
To log out of Associate for iOS, tap your profile picture. In Settings, tap Logout.
Sessions are not permanent and they expire for security reasons. When you receive the message, log back in to the app.
The default session timeframe for an authenticated user on the mobile apps is 30 days. You cannot customize this value.
Associate for iOS supports MDM with the following browsers. In your MDM, add a definedBrowserScheme key with a scheme value listed in the following table.
| Browser | Scheme |
|---|---|
| Google Chrome | googlechromes |
| Microsoft Edge | microsoft-edge-https |
| WorkspaceOne | awbfs |
Yes. With the latest version of Associate, you can receive the following kinds of ACD interactions:
When you device is unlocked, to accept an ACD interaction, on the notification, tap Answer. To decline an interaction, tap Decline. If your device is locked, to accept the interaction, swipe up; to decline, swipe down.
When an ACD interaction ends, Associate displays After Call Work (ACW). To complete ACW, follow these steps:
Yes, the On Behalf of Queue option allows you to place an outbound call, such as a follow-up call, on behalf of a without going . The On Behalf of Queue option enables you to place an outbound call, related to a queue, without receiving other interactions. You receive credit for the call because the call statistics are associated with the selected queue.
To place a call on behalf of a queue, do the following:
Yes, the On Behalf of Queue option allows you to send an outbound SMS message, such as a follow-up message, on behalf of a queue without going On Queue. The On Behalf of Queue option enables you to place an outbound message, related to a queue, without receiving other interactions. You receive credit for the call because the call statistics are associated with the selected queue.
To send a message on behalf of a queue, do the following:
Yes. To add another person to an existing call, follow these steps:
Yes. To place the conference call on hold, tap Hold .
Yes, To place a conference participant on hold, beside the participant’s name, tap More . From the Call Control options, tap Confine .
Yes. To remove a participant from a conference call, beside the participant’s name, tap Disconnect .
Yes. To leave a conference call, tap Disconnect .
Yes, you can use Associate for iOS to search for and call your organization’s External Contacts.
To avoid an overwhelming number of results, Associate for iOS truncates search results to five. To see all matching results, tap See All.
The recipient sees your Genesys Cloud phone number instead of the mobile device number.
This option allows you to make calls with third-party-applications. Associate is not a third-party app. Do not enable this option for use with Associate.
Yes. When you delete a group voicemail, you immediately delete it from the group voicemail box. You cannot restore a deleted voicemail.
To add a note, in the voicemail’s Notes section, tap Add . Type your note, then tap Save.
To delete a note, tap at the end of the note and then use the backspace key to delete each character of the note.
Collaborate is a chat application that allows you to collaborate with your business colleagues, and Associate is a telephone application that allows you to call your colleagues, partners, and customers from virtually anywhere.