Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Genesys Cloud includes three independent concepts that people often call locations:
A location is a specific, physical place with an address. An admin configures locations. Locations appear in the Location section of your profile.
A geolocation is a geographic area that Genesys Cloud determines by IP address. An admin can enable or disable geolocation for an organization. Your geolocation appears near your name and photo on your profile page, on your contact card, at the top of a chat window, and in Genesys Cloud search results for your organization.
Genesys Cloud stores only your latest and only for one hour.
In the United States, Genesys Cloud collects and displays the city and state you are currently in. International location displays are similar. We do not share your exact .
This may occur when the browser API returns an approximate for the latitude and longitude coordinates provided for your location, for example, when using a device that does not have GPS, or when the Open Street Map data is inaccurate.
A is a geographic area that Genesys Cloud determines by IP address.
If you log in from multiple clients, then Genesys Cloud reports your mobile app’s most recent . In other words, your mobile device’s geolocation is primary when you use multiple Collaborate clients:
Your last reported times out after an hour. If, for example, you log out of Collaborate or turn off your computer or phone, after an hour your geolocation is removed from the presence and status display in your profile and all places in Collaborate.
Your reported geolocation updates whenever your network experiences a change. Examples of a network change are: You moved to another area, the internet connection disconnected, and your computer reconnected after being asleep or idle.
If you choose not to share your geolocation or turn off geolocation services in your browser or mobile phone, Collaborate does not display your geolocation information. Other users’ geolocation information is still displayed.